Today I Want to Make People Happy

Today is the day I make people happy

Today my best friend told me how grateful she is to have me

She told me how a little gift means the world to her

That my ordinary cookies made her day go extraordinary

And the words I write with the chocolate marker taste as sweet as the chocolate cookies

Which I sent her with

They made her heal faster already

With a bonus of big smile on her face

Today I sent cookies to my best friend

Who got injured earlier from an accident

A box full of cookies and a heartwarming letter

Letter full of wishes of her soon recovery

Today I baked a lot of cookies

With sugar, butter, chocolate, egg and flour

Added some more chocochips in it

And sprinkle chocolate mixed with sugar for the moon, star and heart-shaped ones

We had fun baking cookies

We love cookies

My mom, my brothers and one little cousin who has been staying over for a while

I got help from everyone in the house

And today I wanted to bake cookies

Today I want to make people happy

Kuta Utara, 16 December 2020; 22:40 WITA

Leave a comment