(not) An Endlessly Romantic Poem

Told myself that I need to be strong

Because I’ve been hugging this pain for too long

The waves are blaring like singing a song

Blowing the power to be strong

I’m asking myself where do I belong?

 

These pains in life deserved to be none

Storms are coming and now I’m standing alone

Not really care about what’s going on

Like we live only to survive

Like we live to get what we don’t have

 

Sometimes we get lost in life

In paradise nor paralyze

Not everyone shows their true own face

All we might get is their masks on surface

Not to try to tell you have to

But the only one to believe is you

 

This is not a poem about endlessly romantic

Admit it sometimes your life is being pathetic

But you can save it for being tragic

Yes, you do have your own ‘mindlessly’ magic

 

Then there’s a song inside my heart

Even when this life gets hard

God tells me, “Just let me be your guard”

Because there will be everyone’s part

Like we live only to survive

Like we live to get what we don’t have

Yes we are all lost in life

 

28 May 2013

2 thoughts on “(not) An Endlessly Romantic Poem

Leave a Reply

